Posted by: pastortomtypes | August 2, 2007

Wanna go for a ride ?

I feel distracted.  I’m distracted from God’s perspective on my life and I need to get my focus back.  When I was in Trinidad my focus was great.   I liked that feeling so I’m going to try to remove the destractions for a little while and see if I can hear from God.  I like doing this from time to time because I believe God does his best work in me when I’m quiet and then I can hear His still, quiet voice speaking dreams into my life.   How long has it been since you’ve heard God speaking dreams into your life?  Hey, why not hitch your quiet time to God’s voice and go for a ride.  You’ll be glad you did – I guarantee it .   I’m going to go for a ride – do you want to go?


Responses

  1. as soon as i started to read this i thought. You should go take one of your little trips that you were talking to me about in trinidad. and then i thought about camp because that is a great time to get alone with God. You need to come to another youth event like the great escape or something. i was thinking i wanted to get an outreach or community help type thing organized sometime so if you have ideas I would love to hear them.
    love ya, Joe


Leave a comment

Categories